Ryan Carrethers in the 5th Round Takes NFL Draft Streak to 8

The San Diego Chargers have chosen Ryan Carrethers in the 5th round of the 2014 NFL Draft, making it the 8th consecutive season an Arkansas State football player has been drafted into the league.

2014 Ryan Carrethers Chargers Round 3
2013 Don Jones Dolphins Round 3
2012 Demario Davis Jets Round 3
2011 Derek Newton Texans Round 7
2010 Alex Carington Bills Round 3
2009 David Johnson Steelers Round 7
2008 Tyrell Johnson Vikings Round 2
2007 Oren O’Neal Raiders Round 6

Here is a comprehensive list of all Arkansas State Indians and Red Wolves players selected in the NFL Draft.

Leave a Reply